Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona Announces its Endorsed Candidates for the State Primary Election

Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona (PPAA) proudly endorses 58 candidates statewide for the primary elections on August 28, 2012. The elections in 2012 also mark the first year that the PPAA Political Action Committee (PAC) will be a qualified super PAC in the state of Arizona.

“Thanks to the generosity of Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona members, we are a state super PAC this year. We can now give up to $1,736 to a traditionally financed candidate we choose to endorse,” says Michelle Steinberg, director of public policy, PPAA.

The super PAC status was made possible by the contributions of the members of PPAA who specifically supported the PPAA PAC. The super PAC’s primary focus is to endorse candidates who stand for access to women’s health, sexuality education, and the freedom for Arizonans to make their own health care decisions and choose their own health care provider.

But the support of the PPAA Super PAC is nothing without the engagement of voters like you in the primary! Click on the links to the candidates in your district. Find out why PPAA is supporting them!

Click here if you are unsure of who is running in your district. Remember, district lines have been redrawn!

Don’t want to wait at the polls? Get on your county’s Permanent Early Voter List (PEVL) and receive a mail-in ballot at home!

2012 Pro-Choice, Pro-Women’s Health Primary Candidates
Candidates without ENDORSED next to their name are pro-women’s health but have not been endorsed by PPAA.

Legislative District 2
Senate: Senator Linda Lopez – ENDORSED
House:  Andrea Dalessandro – ENDORSED
Rosanna Gabaldon – ENDORSED
Legislative District 3
Senate: Senator Olivia Cajero Bedford – ENDORSED
House: Representative Sally Ann Gonzales – ENDORSED
Representative Macario Saldate – ENDORSED
Legislative District 4
Senate: Representative Lynne Pancrazi – ENDORSED
House: Charlene Fernandez – ENDORSED
Lisa Otondo – ENDORSED
Legislative District 6
Senate: Representative Tom Chabin – ENDORSED
House: Angela Lefevre – ENDORSED
Doug Ballard – ENDORSED
Legislative District 7
Senate: Senator Jack Jackson – ENDORSED
House: Representative Albert Hale – ENDORSED
Legislative District 8
Senate: Barbara McGuire – ENDORSED
House: Emily Verdugo – ENDORSED
Legislative District 9
Senate: Representative Steve Farley – ENDORSED
House: Dustin Cox – ENDORSED
Mohur Sidhwa – ENDORSED
Victoria Steele – ENDORSED
Legislative District 10
Senate: David Bradley – ENDORSED
House: Stefanie Mach
Brandon Patrick
Representative Bruce Wheeler – ENDORSED
Legislative District 11
Senate: Jo Holt – ENDORSED
House: David Joseph – ENDORSED
Legislative District 14
Senate: Patricia Fleming – ENDORSED
House: Mark Stonebraker – ENDORSED
Legislative District 15
House: Patricia Flickner – ENDORSED
Legislative District 16
Senate: Scott Prior – ENDORSED
House: Matthew Cerra – ENDORSED
Legislative District 17
Senate: Bill Gates – ENDORSED
House: Karyn Lathan – ENDORSED
Legislative District 18
Senate: Jane Hydrick – ENDORSED
House: Darin Fisher – ENDORSED
Corey Harris – ENDORSED
Legislative District 19
Senate: Representative Anna Tovar
House: Mark Cardenas – ENDORSED
Lorenzo Sierra ENDORSED
Legislative District 20
Senate: Michael Powell – ENDORSED
House: Tonya Norwood – ENDORSED
Jackie Thrasher – ENDORSED
Legislative District 21
Senate: Michael Tarrats – ENDORSED
House: Carol Lokare – ENDORSED
Sheri Van Horsen – ENDORSED
Legislative District 24
Senate: Representative Katie Hobbs – ENDORSED
Ken Cheuvront — ENDORSED
House: Representative Chad Campbell – ENDORSED
Representative Lela Alston – ENDORSED
Legislative District 25
Senate: Greg Gadek – ENDORSED
House: David Butler – ENDORSED
Legislative District 26
Senate: Representative Ed Ableser – ENDORSED
House: Andrew Sherwood – ENDORSED
Juan Mendez – ENDORSED
Legislative District 27
Senate: Senator Leah Landrum Taylor – ENDORSED
House: Representative Ruben Gallego – ENDORSED
Reginald Bolding – ENDORSED
Legislative District 28
Senate: Eric Shelley – ENDORSED
House: Representative Eric Meyer – ENDORSED
Legislative District 29 
Senate: Senator Steve Gallardo – ENDORSED
House: Representative Martin Quezada – ENDORSED
Legislative District 30
Senate: Senator Robert Meza
House: Representative Debbie McCune-Davis
Jonathan Larkin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *